The Western Australian Ice Skating Association Inc Policy Document SPECIAL TROPHIES

Authority: WAISA Inc Council on 18 July 2012

ISA Inc Constitution and Regulations

Application: All members of WAISA Inc and/or its affiliates

Effective From

27 February 2019

Review Date

1 January 2020

Policy No. 007/2012

POLICY

No perpetual trophy may not be taken out of Western Australia.

- To be considered for the Most Improved Athlete of the Year State level and National level trophies, competitors must have competed in both short and free skate programs (where applicable) in the Mary-Ellen Holland and Spring Challenge/Western Australian Championships competitions. If the criteria is not met, the trophy will not be awarded.
- The Mary Ellen Holland State level and National level trophies will be awarded at the discretion of the family of the trophy sponsor to the best performance at State level and the best performance at National level at the Mary Ellen Holland competition.
- The Les Latham Memorial Trophy will be awarded to the most outstanding performance in the singles division at the Les Latham competition.
- The Simon Waller Memorial Trophy will be awarded to the winner of the team/shadow division at the Les Latham competition.

If the criteria is not met, the trophies may not be awarded.